Hull History Centre in the snow

Hull History Centre Board

The History Centre is overseen by a Board of Governance. The Board is constituted under the Partnership Agreement between Hull City Council and the University of Hull of 16 December 2005. The Board is comprised of 4 representatives of Hull City Council and 4 from the University of Hull.

The Board has oversight of the strategic direction including our policies, finance and major operational issues. The Board members are accountable to their own organisations. Members act as advocates for the History Centre within their organisations and with stakeholders and the wider community.

Current membership:

Michelle Anderson, University Librarian (University of Hull), Chair
Cllr John Logan Fareham (Hull City Council), Deputy Chair 
Dr Richard Gorski, Senior Lecturer in Maritime History (University of Hull) 
Councillor Diana Hatcher (Hull City Council)   
Councillor Haroldo Herrera-Richmond (Hull City Council) 
Professor Brigitte Resl, Dean of Faculty of Arts, Cultures and Education (University of Hull) 
Councillor John Robinson (Hull City Council)

one post vacant (University of Hull)